JAVA Related Interview Questions

Interview.png Recently my contract finished and I was back in the market looking for a job. Covid presented a bit of challenge in searching job but in the end finally got a job. I gave a bunch of interviews, some went smooth, some didn’t, but in the hindsight there is always a learning. Out of my habit after every interview I used to reflect on what I did well in and where I needed improvement.

For employers the purpose of the interview is to filter out candidates which suits the requirement, but as a candidate it’s also provides a great opportunity to know where you stand.

I am sharing some of the questions with you. Hope this might help you out in preparation for the interviews. I won't be sharing the answers, If I do then what will you do? Also, you might restrict yourself to the provided answers only and skip the learning, it is better to learn the concepts rather than answers.

If you need help with any particular question then you can ask me

  1. What are new features introduced in JDK 1.8 and what you have worked on?

  2. What is the difference between checked exceptions and unchecked exceptions?

  3. What causes memory leaks in Java?

  4. What is a functional interface?

  5. What is the benefit of using Spring framework?

  6. What is the default scope of transaction in Spring framework?

  7. What is Aspect Oriented Programming?

  8. What is IOC in perspective of Spring framework?

  9. What is the difference between Spring and Spring Boot framework?

  10. What are the various types of design patterns you have used?

  11. Explain MVC design pattern?

  12. Difference between a SOAP & REST based web service?

  13. What is the difference between Web Service & Micro Service?

  14. What are Enums in Java?

  15. What are Interfaces and what is the importance of Interfaces in Java?

That's it for today, have fun learning the concepts and share your thoughts.